Chairman of the SpringboardTrust, Ian Narev, said “Since 2007, SpringboardTrust has worked with over 90 principals of schools in South & West Auckland and Northland to help them improve the educational outcomes in their schools. We have been inspired by their skill and passion. We are deeply grateful to the Joyce Fisher Charitable Trust, the Fletcher Trust (now including the Aotearoa Foundation), the Hugh Green Foundation and ASB Bank for the support they have provided to date, and for their on-going support.

Now in addition, through the extraordinary generosity of Neal and Annette Plowman, SpringboardTrust will have the opportunity to help achieve transformational change. Our goal is to work with a further 250 additional schools over the next 5 years, reaching nearly 70,000 Kiwi children.”

Lorraine Mentz, the Executive Director of SpringboardTrust, said “Early on in our discussions with Next Foundation, we realised that we have a common ambition to make positive, permanent change, and to hold ourselves accountable for measurable outcomes. We were challenged and impressed by the selection process, and now look forward to working closely with NEXT Foundation and our other strategic partners”.

Watch SpringboardTrust Chairman Ian Narev talking about the partnership:

About SpringboardTrust

SpringboardTrust connects school principals with business mentors, enhancing principals’ leadership and planning skills, achieving better educational outcomes for schools and their students, and dramatically improving life skills for young New Zealanders.

For information on this media release, contact Lorraine Mentz, Executive Director on 0274795037 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

ASB ECT The Fletcher Trust Hugh Green Foundation Joice Fisher Charitable Trust Next FoundationRata Foundation