The Principals' Panel, with Ian Narev

A monthly series on what's influencing, changing and disrupting New Zealand education.

A brand-new panel series from the Springboard Trust team.

Collaboration and cross-sector relationships are at the heart of what makes Springboard Trust unique. We're proud to present that ethos in our latest webinar series, The Principals' Panel.

Hosted by our chairman Ian Narev, each month he brings together a unique blend of experts to discuss current affairs in the education space. From the equity index to housing density, he speaks with school leaders and industry experts to dig deep on what schools need and why.

Each month we'll present a new episode, and give you the chance to sign up for our live sessions.

Episode Seven: Community and Whānau Engagement (November 2021)

Featuring Lara Stevens (Taoroa School) and Gene Bartlett (Wainuioru School).

Episode Six: Mental Health and Wellbeing (September 2021)

Featuring Jess Ward (Paraparaumu Beach School), Michael Fletcher (Chaucer School), and Jane Keely (Mitey - John Kirwan Foundation).

You can find more resources on how Mitey supports schools at their website - and get in touch if you'd like to request a copy of their book or materials.

Episode Five: Te Tupu Managed Moves (August 2021)

Featuring Damien Izzard, Coordinator of Te Tupu Managed Moves.

Episode Four: Rural Schools and Communities (June 2021)

Featuring Rosemary Hendrikse (Manawaru School), Richard Gillespie (Te Pohue School) and Andrew Boyce (Rabobank).

Episode Three: Toitoi Manawa o Fairhaven Spotlight (May 2021)

Featuring Tatai Takuira-Mita (Leader, Toitoi Manawa) and Paul Hunt (Principal, Fairhaven School). The PMEEA video mentioned in this panel can be found here.

Episode Two: Economy, Equity and Education (March 2021)

Featuring Nick Tuffley (Chief Economist, ASB), Carol Bevis (Bledisloe School) and Alec Solomon (Tikipunga High School).

Episode One: The Equity Index and New Zealand Histories in the Curriculum (February 2021)

Featuring Perry Rush (NZ Principals Federation), Denise Torrey (Somerfield School) and Linnae Pohatu (Springboard Trust).

Our Strategic Partners